ANITA 2021 workshop schedule

The ANITA workshop will take place on Mondays and Fridays during the weeks of February 8, 15, and 22, between noon and 2 PM AEDT.

The workshop will take place via zoom; registered participants will receive the link by e-mail.

All talk slots are 17 minutes long: 12 minutes for the talk and 5 minutes for questions + changeover. Given the tight schedule, talks must start and end on time. All times are AEDT.

Please provide feedback on talks (particularly student talks) via the google form available by clicking on the speaker's name in this schedule. Feel free to give constructive anonymised feedback to any speaker, junior or senior. Note: your feedback will not be used for determining the J-P Macquart Best Student Talk Prize, which will be awarded based on separate assessment by a panel of ANITA steering committee members to ensure uniformity.

We will attempt to record all talks for the benefit of ANITA members with scheduling conflicts. If you do not wish to have your talk recorded, please contact Isobel Romero-Shaw.

All participants are obligated to read the ASA Code of Conduct before the meeting and to follow it throughout, including in questions and zoom chats: https://asa.astronomy.org.au/wp-content/uploads/2020/09/ASA_Code_of_Conduct.pdf.

TABLE 1. Monday, February 8 (chair. flya Mander).				
Time	Name	Institution	Student?	
12:00	Ellert van der Velden	Swinburne	X	
12:17	Adelle Goodwin	Curtin		
12:34	Alexander Heger	Monash		
12:51	Miguel Gonzalez	Macquarie	X	
13:08	Luke Barnes	Western Sydney		
13:25	Moritz Huebner	Monash	X	
13:42	James Beattie	ANU	X	

TABLE I. Monday, February 8 (chair: Ilya Mandel):

TABLE II. Friday, February 12 (chair: Orsola De Marco):

Time	Name	Institution	Student?
12:00	Fiona Helen Panther	UWA	
12:17	Daniel Price	Monash	
12:34	Adam Batten	Swinburne	X
12:51	Janet (Jianling) Tang	ANU	X
13:08	Pia Jakobus	Monash	X
13:25	Krzysztof Bolejko	U Tasmania	
13:42	Shanika Galaudage	Monash	X

TABLE III. Monday, February 15 (chair: Ashley Ruiter):

Time	Name	Institution	Student?
12:00	Amir Ebadati Bazkiaei	Macquarie	X
12:17	Eric Howell	UWA	
12:34	Alex Kemp	Monash	X
12:51	Nikhil Sarin	Monash	X
13:08	Roland Crocker	ANU	
13:25	Mitchell Bonham	Charles Sturt U	X
13:42	Allan Ernest	Charles Sturt U	

TABLE IV. Friday, February 19 (chair: Roland Crocker):

Time	Name	Institution	Student?
12:00	Isobel Romero-Shaw	Monash	X
12:17	Nikhel Gupta	Melbourne	
12:34	Chayan Chatterjee	UWA	X
12:51	Simon O'Toole	AAO Macquarie	
13:08	Jaime Andrés Alvarado Montes	Macquarie	X
13:25	Ilya Mandel	Monash	
13:42	Matt Roth	ANU	X

TABLE V. Monday, February 22 (chair: Ivo Seitenzahl):

Time	Name	Institution	Student?
12:00	Giulia Cinquegrana	Monash	X
12:17	Amit Seta	ANU	
12:34	Adam Stevens	ICRAR-UWA	
12:51	Shyam Menon	ANU	X
13:08	Debatri Chattopadhyay	Swinburne	X
13:25	Ross Turner	U Tasmania	
13:42	Paul Easter	Monash	X

TABLE VI. Friday, February 26 (chair: Darren Croton):

Time	Name	Institution	Student?
12:00	Paul Lasky	Monash	
12:17	Jade Powell	Swinburne	
12:34	Reinhold Willcox	Monash	X
12:51	Ryosuke Hirai	Monash	
13:08	Qi Chu	UWA	
13:25	Meridith Joyce	ANU	
13:42	Close-out, J-P Macquart Best Student Talk Prize	_	